Northwest Children’s Theater Team


Judy Kafoury*, Managing Director, Founder

503.222.2190 x 117

Sarah Jane Hardy, Artistic Director

503.222.2190 x 114

Leigh Mallonee, Education Director

503.222.2190 x 119

Nick Fenster, Director of Donor and Patron Relations

503.222.2190 x 113

Administrative & Box Office

Amanda Clark, Box Office Manager

503.222.2190 x 110

Rebecca Hawkins, Box Office Manager

503.222.2190 x 110

Cindi Kinder, Finance Manager / School Matinees

503.222.2190 x 115

Mike Musick, Maintenance Manager

503.222.2190 x 112

Cindy Simpson, HR Manager

503.222.2190 x 123


Paul Brown, Master Carpenter

503.222.2190 x 130

John Ellingson, Associate Artistic Director

503.222.2190 x 111

Steve Hambrick, Technical Director

503.222.2190 x 126

Roger Monroe, Company Stage Manager

503.222.2190 x 130


Erik Montague, Outreach Manager

503.222.2190 x 128

Makaela Terance, Education Associate

503.222.2190 x 116

Marketing & Development

Talon Bigelow, Marketing & Production Assistant

503.222.2190 x 129

Rachael Brown, Marketing Manager

503.222.2190 x 124

Becca Reyes-Geislinger, Volunteer Coordinator & House Manager

503.222.2190 x 125

Jennie Spector, Development Associate

503.222.2190 x 300

Amanda Sledz, Grants Manager

* Founders

Diane Carlsen, Judy Kafoury & Carolyn Newsom

Board of Directors

Carolyn Sheldon, President

Founder Child Development Specialist Program, Portland Public Schools

Stephen Kafoury, Past President

Government relations, former member Portland School Board

David Tucker, Treasurer

CPA, PhD, Professor of Business and Accounting, Concordia University

Judy Kafoury*, Secretary

Non-profit management, education, marketing and development

Julie Ball

Education and education administration

Melody Bridges

President, Flannel

Lory Caldwell


Diane Carlsen*

Education and education administration

Julie Carreira

Director of Sales & Marketing, Hi-Lo Hotel

Mark Desbrow

Principal, Green Light Development

Emily Jones

Ophthalmologist, Legacy Health

Anita Menon

Artistic Director, Anjali School of Dance

Verónika Nuñez

Senior Learning and Community Engagement Specialist, OMSI

Sharon Pollin

Educational Leadership Specialist

Jennifer Standke

Software Program Manager, Relativity

Anne Talcott

Attorney, Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt

Carol Turner

Non-Profit Consultant


*NWCT founder

Thank You NWCT Sponsors